INfusion of Angelic Light

This article is about an idea I had in 2003.  I wondered if it was possible to make a higher level connection with a musician friend and see if I could create an image and he could create a piece of music and somehow they would be connected.  I had a sense that there would be overlapping connection in the music and the art and I was right. I knew how to set sacred space and invite my friend into it before we began the creation process.  Read the story of what happened out of this connection.  This article will take you inside of the minds of two artists as they co-create together.

This is the same process that I use when I create a soul portrait for someone.

(This is an abridged version of the original article published by the Edge Magazine from July 2003)

Infusion-of-Angelic-Light-_art

                    ECSTASY, BY KATELYN MARIAH

INfusion of ANGELIC LIGHT

Two artists create, embody and present gifts of love from Spirit

by Katelyn Mariah and Aryk Allyn

This is the story of the birth of INfusion of Angelic Light, which started as an experiment and quickly turned into an initiation and transformational process that changed both the lives of two artists.  INfusion of Angelic Light is a technology that brings one back to their authentic power.  As Gary Zukav points out in Seat of the Soul, authentic power is gained when the personality aligns with the soul.  the soul knows your path, your talent, your conception, experience, and life lessons.  Your soul wants to bring you to the point of enlightenment and exist in joy and peace.

The process of creating and integrating each INfusion has been a return path to authentic power for Aryk and Katelyn.  INfusion of Angelic Light can work that way for anyone who uses it.

INfusion of Angelic Light

INfusion of Angelic Light is a new technology of Light and Love that is inspired by the angelic realm, in concert with two visionary artists. “intimation” and “Integration” is the first in a series of meditation decks that uses a new technology called INfusions, which support spiritual development and transformation.  INfusions are music and paintings that are alive with resonance that reaches far beyond the material world.  The vibrational music and images in this deck resonate with ethereal energy that speaks the language of the soul through sound, color, symbol, numbers and movement.

Each INfusion is a key to a precise and specific energy.  The energy penetrates the consciousness and brings to the surface everything that is not in alignment with itself.  Art and music bypass the cognitive processes and touch the heart and soul, lovingly and gently meeting the person where they are on their evolutionary path. An INfusion of energy occurs.  New energy enters the cells and they are changed.  Seeds of light are planted within each person.  When viewed and listened to as a complete piece the energy is more powerful and alive.

Each INfusion was created through a higher self to higher self connection between Katelyn and Aryk.  The music and paintings were created simultaneously, in a three-hour period with Aryk in his studio and Katelyn 25 miles away at her studio.  There was no other connection during the process.  Katelyn set sacred space and made a connection with Aryk on a higher level.  Through this connection the angels came forward and guided the process of creating image and music that conveyed a specific message.

Each piece was created without preconceived ideas and the images, symbols and sounds that came through were unfamiliar to them. After the pieces were created the symbols, colors and number sequences were researched and compared and they were found to mirror and support each other perfectly.  The symbols that came through were a unique new representation of a blend of universal and cross-cultural symbolism that brought together a cohesive message.

THE BEGINNING

The idea to do the first INfusion was Katelyn’s. It was an experiment to see if Aryk a composer and Katelyn, a visionary artist, could connect with one another on a soul level and simultaneously create music and art that had some kind of relatedness.  They both had a strong connection to the angelic realm.  Going into this experiment they had no idea what if anything would happen.

Katelyn: “Where is the beginning when you are involved in a process like this? The idea that two people can make a soul to soul connection with on another from 25 miles away, without any conversation, connect with the angelic realm and create something reflective of the other seems impossible.

Is is made possible by years of personal work and inner clearing, which I have done, or by the belief that it is possible and the opening created by the energy?  From the moment we met, our connection defied space and time. It was like a reunion of two souls who have known one another forever.  Could it be that this eternal connection made it possible for us to create INfusions, which is what we call each piece that is the blending of art and music?  Or is it the childlike innocence that we both retain that has made this possible?  Questions…

Aryk: “The process of creating INfusions begins with the belief that two or more individuals can somehow connect into on spiritual consciousness.  Far-fetched? No more than a congregation praying together on a common theme, like peace in the world, and expecting that it will make a difference and possibly bring about peace.  If one believes in the existence of angels, why not communicate with them and allow them to communicate with us?  Belief and making the attempt are the key.”

Whatever the case may be, Katelyn and Aryk have created a process of connecting with each other and the angelic realm that is not only real, but it also brings through them wisdom that is Trans-cultural and timeless.

Everything that has happened since the beginning of INfusion of Angelic Light has been driven by something of a higher realm.  Katelyn and Aryk were directed to do this in a certain way and given information about what was happening. There were to do 22 INfusions, one every 4 days for three hours.  As both artists went on, they learned that the first 11 were called “INitiation” because the series took one through an initiation that brought into view and released anything that was not light or love. The second 11 were called “INtegration” because the initial steps taken in the first set cleared the way for an integration of spiritual light with the physical being.

THE CONNECTION

Katelyn: “I have always been intrigued by ritual and ceremony and have found ways to integrate it into my life, as I feel it gives focus to my intentions. People have been using ceremony in this way since time began. It was natural for me to create a ceremony to use to connect with Aryk and the angelic realm for the INfusion process.

“My ceremony for this process included lighting candles, creating sacred space, meditation and connecting chakra to chakra with Aryk.    I created each painting sitting lotus style in front of my shrine.  I did the same process each time I connected.  My process also included preparing my creative space so that I have all of my supplies within reach so I don’t have to stop to get something.

“Every four days Aryk and I determined a time to connect. At the appointed time. I connected with him through my ceremony and I could feel the energy shift immediately.  When I invited the angels into my space, I felt the energy enter through the back of my head. We stayed in this soul connection for three hours and created without any physical contact. Each of us completed our work in 3 hours.  To complete a piece of art in three hours, one must commit to accepting what comes through them without questioning it.”

Aryk: “For my part, I am not one long on ceremony, but I do take time for an hour before the agreed upon time of beginning to be calm and try to center myself.  Perhaps, I will meditate, perhaps not, depending on the energy I am feeling.  I try to let myself become clear and free to allow energy to flow easily through me. Sometimes I pace the floor before starting to compose, and sometimes I lay on the couch or floor and  close my eyes.

About 20 minutes before the INfusion hour, I turn on my computer and sound equipment and set up a new project in my software, initiate a percussion track, and save it as the new INfusion.  Then I will tune my 12 string guitar and my 6 string guitar.  This is about as much ritual as I practice.  The tuning of my guitars is my real meditation.  It focuses me and prepares the way for whatever music will be forthcoming.”

2682523

Love by Katelyn Mariah

THE PROCESS: 

Katelyn: “I have been doing visionary art for 25 years.  I worked for a number of years to clear myself so that I could step out of the way and let my art create itself, using me as a vehicle.  As others became familiar with my work, I was told that I was tapping into other levels of consciousness and Trans-cultural wisdom and that it was springing naturally through my artwork.   I learned that I could make a connection between my higher self and another persons higher self and create soul portraits.  The images that came through the connection spoke to them in personal ways and touched them deeply.  

With this in mind the idea of connecting with another person on a soul level was not foreign to me.  What was new is connecting with another person and consistently coming up with the same information as we were with INfusions. 

So now that the connections is made and sacred space created I get an initial visual impression in my third eye, which I sketch in the journal that chronicles this process.  After the images comes an intuitive message which I also write in my journal.  I found that when I went back to read what I wrote I was surprised not to remember it.  After the message is written I begin to by making a light sketch of the image on the paper in gray watercolor pencil.  Once this is done I am lead on a journey to complete the image.

At first, the images I painted in this process had a simple and naive quality to them that I questioned, because they were not reflective of my artistic ability.  Part of my process was to accept that they were exactly what they needed to be.  After completing 14 pieces, I could see the perfection in that simplicity and naivete were reflecting the initiation process as it occurred.

The process of creating INfusions and INfusion of Angelic Light changed my life, released me from old belief systems that had challenged me for years, and made me more capable of loving unconditionally.  

Aryk:  At the appointed hour, I sit calmly in from of my computer with my 12-string plugged in and ready to play.  Sometimes I played random chords and notes, sometimes not.  When the INfusion really begins in earnest, I begin to play something that has a sense of completeness.  It has a feeling that is unique and purposeful and I know it is “the music”. I analyze the music enough at the onset to put down a basic repetitive percussion part that captures the rhythm of the piece so that I can play with that throughout the composition.  This ensures that the entire piece will be rhythmically tight.

Once I create the percussion track, I continue with the creation of the 12 string guitar part having no idea what I am going to play next. Eventually, I reach a point in the composition that culminates in a finish.  this is the end of the INfusion as far as the basic structure of the composition.  Usually, it is obvious at this point because there is some kind of flourish that signifies finality.

“After saving the work, I then add a bass part accompaniment to the 12-string track and a complementary 6-string guitar part.  During the addition of the bass and 6-string parts, I am still in spiritual connection with Katelyn.  The parts often seem to play out in a particular style that fits the piece.  Sometimes a definite motif is developed or a particular rhythmic part that is essential in giving the piece its own definition and characteristic mark.  Only after all the parts have been recorded and saved do I begin to break the spiritual connection.

It really is quite an amazing phenomenon.  I feel complete gratitude and humbleness to be part of something so beautiful and profound.  My life has changed and transformed and I feel that I am an improved individual from this effort.”

Some of the INfusions have energy in them that brought the artists to joy and ecstasy while others brought them to deep levels of inner crisis.  Parts of the process were very painful, exhausting and on a couple of occasions so intense that each of them wanted to quit.  Something always pushed them to continue.

Katelyn: “At the end of our three hours Aryk called me and we talked about what had occurred.  After the first session we were both stunned at how perfectly in sync the art and the music were.  We wondered if it could happen again or if it was just a fluke.  After the fourth image, we were convinced that something real was happening and we were able to settle into trusting the process.  Many synchronicities occurred of the months we were in this process.  For example, in the middle of one of the sessions I needed to go downstairs to use the bathroom and on my way back up to my studio I hit my knee really hard on the top step and nearly passed out.  I had to lay down for a few minutes to recover.  At the same moment Aryk’s computer locked up and he had to reboot it. Thank God he had saved it along the way or it would have been lost.  I have chronicled many other synchronicities in my journal.

With each piece we created we continued to be in awe about having the same feelings at the same time, of finding numerical sequences that showed up in the art and the music and the image and symbolism that showed up that were reflective of deep esoteric teachings that neither of us were aware of before hand. These teachings were also reflected in the messages I would receive at the beginning of the session.

Aryk: “I am never short of amazement every time I do and INfusion with Katelyn.  Something quite profound happens every time and we have always connected with similar emotions, if not exactly the same ones.  Numbers are shared between us and Katelyn may have a pattern of stars in her image that is reflected in some part of the music.  Often, if she has an object that appears, say, six times, the meter of the composition may be in six, or they is a rhythmic pattern that is six.  Words are shared with us and often after competing an INfusion, one of us will express words that the other has written down.”

Infusion-of-Angelic-Light-_art

Compassion by Katelyn Mariah

INTEGRATION

Through the process of creating INfusion of Angelic Light and living with them for six months Katelyn and Aryk discovered that each of the INfusions is a bridge to self-knowing.  An INfusion of pure Love permeates one at the cellular level and purifies the path to self-love, understanding, union and wholeness.

We quickly discovered that we would recycle through the 22 INfusions two more times and the entire process of creating them and experiencing them to us on a 9 month journey.  The initial creation process was a process of Knowing.  We began to know the energy that we had created as it shed light on everything that was not like itself and we moved to release and clear old belief systems.

The second process was on of Experiencing the energies first hand as we went through a vision quest process that took each of us deeper into ourselves and helped us see behavior patterns that no longer served us.

The final stage was one of Being in which we became the energies of each  INfusion.  The entire process has brought us to a new place of center and authentic power which is the source of Love and creativity in each of us.

I hope this article gives you an idea and understanding of what is possible through a spiritual connection.  When we connect with each other at the soul level, magic happens.

 

Leave a Reply

