Launching a New Book

I am a treeStrong limbed and deeply rootedMy fruit is bittersweetI am your mother (2)

I am really excited to be publishing my fourth book!!

Here is a little background…

My story, the short version

One would think that someone who had 3 heart attacks over 10 months must be unhealthy.  That wasn’t true of me. I was healthy, ate healthy food and had worked on personal development for years. I had no warning when I had the first heart attack on March 20, 2016, which was caused by a fire in my dryer.  That fire turned into a blessing because that uncovered the issue that was happening in my arteries. I had the second heart attack in Austria and was hospitalized for a week in a hospital wear 95% of the people didn’t speak English. That by itself taught me a lot. The third heart attack happened January 2017.  All three of them were the result of elevated Lipoprotein (a) and I tell these transformational stories and how I healed my heart in Resilient Heart along with techniques for you can use to strengthen, enhance your health and open your heart.

The importance of this mission wasn’t lost on me and through my own transformation and healing I found pearls that will help you!  That is the kind of deep sea diving I like! It made this difficult journey worth it for me.

I began writing first in my journal, next in my blog and then I put it all together into a book.  There were times during that period where I didn’t have any energy but I could lay in bed and research and I could write in my journal.  I knew from the beginning that this was an important healing journey, I didn’t realize how BIG.

I am on a mission to end heart disease! I want to be part of the solution.  Did you know that 80% of all heart disease is preventable? Our friends and family are dying from it and they don’t have too.  That is why I want this book to become a reality and get out into the world.  I discovered things in my research that doctors weren’t telling patients.  Things they need to know.

For example: 1 in 5 people have elevated Lipoprotien (a) yet they don’t test for it in the US or treat it.  I have to find alternative ways to heal in order to save my life.  I share that in my book.

I have started an Indigogo campaign to help with publishing.  You can be a part of the solution to by joining me in making a contribution to this project. I have some awesome perks that you can purchase and the funds go toward the campaign.  Let’s start saving some hearts.

View the campaign here

Book Cover:

BookCoverPreview

 

Leave a Reply

