I Don’t Plan on Dying Anytime Soon!

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

For the back story on this article see My Statin Nightmare

“Albert Schweitzer, famed medical missionary, believed in the inner healing power and encouraged his fellow physicians to help their patients discover the Inner Physician. If the patient is only seen as “ill” he is cut off from his inner capacity to heal and he gives his power away to the doctor. Those who are aware that they have the innate power of the Inner Physician, are empowered to work on their own behalf to find the best solution, whether it is allopathic medicine, alternative means of healing or a combination of things.

That is a completely different consciousness than the one where the doctor comes into your room and says, “I am sorry to have to tell you this but you have_______”

The blank can be any number of diseases or afflictions that are serious and/or life threatening.  The first thing the patient says to themselves is “Oh God, I have______!”

From there that becomes the story they tell to everyone.  They announce it on Facebook and tell all of their friends.  What happens?  The moment we give our agreement to a belief, we bring it to life and now we have other people bringing it to life too!  It is easy to predict what is going to happen.”  From Empowered Health and Wellness: Awakening Your Inner Physician

Doctors are still seen as all-knowing in Western Medicine. After the toxicity that happened in my body from the statins and all of my research I was not going to take another statin.   I couldn’t bear to go through the pain and suffering that I had gone through.  I knew from the beginning that I didn’t want to take statin drugs.

Every time I told a doctor I didn’t want to take statins this is what I heard, almost word for word : “If you don’t take statins the likelihood of you having another heart attack and dying are very high.”  I bet I told at least 9 different doctors that I didn’t want to take statins so imagine this.  I am asserting my needs and the desire not to uses the statin drug and this is what I heard 9 times with a dissaproving look:

“If you don’t take statins the likelihood of you having another heart attack and dying are very high.”

“If you don’t take statins the likelihood of you having another heart attack and dying are very high.”

“If you don’t take statins the likelihood of you having another heart attack and dying are very high.”

“If you don’t take statins the likelihood of you having another heart attack and dying are very high.”

“If you don’t take statins the likelihood of you having another heart attack and dying are very high.”

“If you don’t take statins the likelihood of you having another heart attack and dying are very high.”

“If you don’t take statins the likelihood of you having another heart attack and dying are very high.”

“If you don’t take statins the likelihood of you having another heart attack and dying are very high.”

“If you don’t take statins the likelihood of you having another heart attack and dying are very high.”

Not one doctor said “I trust that you know your body and I will work with you on a solution.”  Not One.  Everyone of them repeated the words above like a parrot as though it were out of “the book”.

Have you ever heard of a spell?  Here is the definition: A spell is a series of words that has magical powers. If you’re under a spell, then what you do is out of your control — your thoughts and actions are dictated by the spell.Spell can refer to the magic words you say, or it can describe being under the influence of those words.

A doctor’s words have magic powers!!  And they are said to you when you are in a vulnerable position. I had just come out of a medical emergency.

So what I told looks pretty much like a spell to me!!

So I went to my primary care physician yesterday.  I had worked with her many times in the past but hadn’t seen her in 5 years because I never got sick.  I was prepared to say I wasn’t going back on the statins and have her back me up. Before she came in her nurse gave me a 10 page form and said I should sit down with my kids and fill it out.  It was a living will.  The first page was about whether or not I wanted to be resuscitated. Here we go again…getting ready to die!

I thought I trusted this doctor to be open-minded.  She said the words above with a stern look on her face when I said I didn’t want to take statins and suggested I take a different one.

When I left her office I felt defeated.  As I was lying in bed last night I realized that for the past week or so all I could think about was death and dying as though life as I knew it was over.  I played the whole statin nightmare back in my head and realized that I had fallen for the spell.  If I didn’t take the statins, which I decided I didn’t want to take, I would die.

I was angry partly for myself for getting hooked because I know better but more so for people who don’t have the kind of knowledge about alternative medicine that I do.  Whether these doctors know it or not, they are casting a spell with their words and if someone buys into those words, that spell, it could very well kill them.

A spell goes unconscious very quickly as it did for me.  I was able to retrieve it because I have experience.  I was also able to break it and remove it.  I felt every thing shift immediately.

I no longer think I am dying.  I am going to be around for a long time and I am not taking statins.  In fact I now feel empowered to find an alternative health practitioner to work with and get of the medical merry-go-round.

I know what I am writing is not the common thought of the day but this is what I think is happening and what happened to me.  Just think about it…

spelling

 

One thought on “I Don’t Plan on Dying Anytime Soon!

Leave a Reply

