Velveteen Rabbit Beauty

Dimensions Of Beauty

The “cool dude” pictured above is my version of the Velveteen Rabbit.  I named him “Sunny” because he always wears his fabulous sun glasses, (because they are sewed to his head) and he has an awesome disposition. I imagine he was cool when he was new, but he is super cool now.  He is a homemade rabbit and I bet some little old lady made him for her grandson or granddaughter.  I bet he looked awesome in his bright red pants and his red, unscratched sunglasses and I bet his brown plush fur was amazing, but back than he hadn’t become real yet.

I bought him at an antique shop years ago and he was already old.  That is what I like about him. I know for sure he was loved before I got him and he has sure been loved since he moved in with me.  He is old, dusty…

View original post 845 more words

Leave a Reply

