Re-Wilding our Imaginations Will Enhance Our Beauty!

Dimensions Of Beauty

“What if the way out can be much sexier than buying things or changing legislation? What if it is more fun, and more colorful? What if the way out has to do with “re-wilding” our imaginations, undomesticating our lives, and reclaiming not only our rights but also our health?”  Malia Burkhart

When I read Malia’s blog post about the 99 or One and the occupy movement it struck a chord with me.  I especially like the concept of re-wilding our imaginations, undomesticating our lives and reclaiming our rights and our health. First of all I like the made up words because they go against domestication and move toward reclaiming our wildness.   This reminds me of the Wild Woman movement started by  Clarissa Pinkola Estes and her book “Women who Run With Wolves” in the early 1990’s and how that stirred me at the time.  I was even part of…

View original post 883 more words

Leave a Reply

