The art of Journaling

I have been journaling for 30+ years.  My ritual to begin the New Year is to start a new Journal and paint a Soul Mandala for the New Year.  At the end of the year I review my Journal, jot down the challenges on paper.  Tear it up and flush it down the toilet.

journals

This is my stack of journals from 2015.   My journal has become a friend and confidant over the years.  It is the place where I can talk with my wise inner being, learn about myself and get advice and clarity.

2015 had way more challenges than highlights but all of them were blessings.  Yesterday I read/skimmed through my journal looking for those difficult things that happened so I could release them.  I had 6 pages of notes so that tells you how much challenge I had.  In the end all of that challenge, pain and angst brought me to the best place I have been in my life so it was worth it.

One of the things I like about re-reading my journals is that it gives me a birds eye view of the bigger picture and how well everything was orchestrated to bring me to those things I needed to discover and release.

I could see where I tried to manifest from the wrong energy and why that desire didn’t manifest. I could see patterns and I could see things that needed to change.

Here is the Soul Mandala for 2015:

2015soulportrait

I reviewed the reading that I did on January 1, 2015 and all of the symbolism.  I could see how this correlated perfectly with my year.  It was very “busy” just like the image.  I can look at this image now and see the events of my year as they manifested, not in the way I thought they would at the beginning of the year, but perfectly the way I needed them too.

Here is my six pages of notes, torn and ready to flush:

notes

There they go!  I released them and will never have to experience them again!

toilet.jpg

Now to begin 2016!

Here is my Soul Mandala for the Year:

soul portrait-km.jpg

HAPPY NEW YEAR TO EVERYONE WHO READS THIS.  MAKE IT MAGICAL!

 

 

Leave a Reply

