Prosperity Consciousness: Magnetic Power of Gratitude in Creating Prosperity Part 6 of 12

magnet_quote

“Gratitude is one example of the magnetic force of the universe.  Basically, nothing new can come into your life unless you open yourself up to being grateful for what you already have.”  Dr. Michael Beckwith

That is a powerful statement so let….it….sink…in

Gratitude is one of the easiest ways to shift your consciousness around prosperity and so many people leave this step out.  They are so busy making lists, dream boards and saying affirmations that they forget to be grateful for what is coming in.

Now that we have the mechanics in place for creating prosperity and we have let go of outcome it is time to engage the magnetic power of gratitude.

The Magnetics of Gratitude

Consciously utilizing The Power Of Gratitude is an extremely important aspect of attracting to yourself the Abundance and Happiness that you desire and deserve in your life.  It will super charge all of the work you have done so far to change your consciousness.

When you are in a sincere state of gratitude your energy (vibrational resonance) is one of acceptance and harmony. You resonate, and as a result project a much higher vibrational frequency which is exactly what attracts to you the events, conditions, and circumstances that you desire.

Think of yourself as a giant magnet. Whatever you are feeling, whether it be love, fear, anger, happiness, anger, joy, gratitude, resistance etc. you are in essence creating a magnetic force that attracts and draws to you events, conditions and circumstances which are in direct correlation to what you are feeling. Fear of something creates a magnetic force that will attract more of what you fear. Expressing Gratitude for any situation projects a magnetic force that draws to you more of what you are expressing gratitude for.

When you live in gratitude you also live in awareness and your awareness unfolds as you look for more things to be grateful for.  As you live with an awareness of the feelings of joy, love and fulfillment you add resonance that brings more of the things that make you feel joyful and fulfilled.  It makes your heart sing and this brings forth your heart’s desires.

In order to step up this energy, you have to create the frequency that is magnetic and that happens through gratitude.  Living in gratitude makes your resonant field magnetic and brings you more of what you are grateful for.  This can be applied to any area of your life including your business.  Remember that when you are consciously aware of your blessings, and are grateful for them, you are focusing more clearly on what you do want in your life and are attracting more of those things into your life.

FINDING EVIDENCE OF YOUR PROSPERITY

I wrote in my book Empowered Health and Wellness how I was able to shift from having a health issue to healing by looking for evidence that it was happening, no matter how small it was, and being grateful for the change.   The same applies to prosperity.

We can always change our consciousness.  I used to be caught up in the lack consciousness mindset just like everyone else.  There was a time when I was raising my two children and was in between jobs and had very little money.  I was at a very low point and knew I needed to shift my focus if I was going to turn things around.  I remember coming home one day and found the seeds from my maple tree all over the ground.  You know those little helicopter seeds.   It immediately struck me how abundant the universe is!  I started to imagine if each of those seeds turned into a tree and how it would be a whole forest and the tree didn’t stand around worrying about it.

I made a commitment to myself to start paying attention to how much I really had.  I started a list and on it I put any time anyone gave me any thing, including, food, money, gifts, material things I might have needed.  The more I paid attention the more my prosperity increased.  By the end of a nine month period, without a job, I had received the equivalent of $25,000 in free computer programming to learn to build a website, a new roof for free, food and gifts.  The list covered a whole sheet of paper.  I got really excited to see the list grow and it did!  What this taught me was that I live in a prosperous and abundant world and I am always taken care of.  It also shifted my consciousness around money and it is no longer an issue for me.

If you are trying to change your consciousness about prosperity start by being grateful for what you have.  Next start to look for evidence that it is showing up and be grateful.  If someone takes you out for coffee, that is evidence.  If you get an unexpected client from out of no where, you are on track, and that is evidence. Gratitude creates abundance, complaining creates poverty. Follow the trail of what is coming in, not what isn’t coming. It will continue to grow if you focus on its arrival!

Go ahead, I dare you!  Start making a list of all the abundance you are already receiving.  Do this for a month and let me know what happens.  I think you will be saying ” Thank you Universe! I want more!

 

9521794a7d30475f94409ae532d7d1c5

See you tomorrow with Part 7 of 12 of Prosperity Consciousness.  Have an abundant day!

One thought on “Prosperity Consciousness: Magnetic Power of Gratitude in Creating Prosperity Part 6 of 12

Leave a Reply

