Prosperity Consciousness: Part 1 of 12

MantraPstrs-18x12-Prosperity1

In January of this year instead of setting intentions or writing goals I was given 4 words to work with.  One of those words is Prosperity.  Most of us think of money when we think of prosperity but it is an energy that permeates all of your life and if you just think about it in terms of money and not as an influence in your life, it will impact money.  I say that because in order for prosperity to flow in the money quadrant it must flow in the other ones as well.

I am going to use the next 11 blogs to go into a deeper understanding of prosperity for myself.  You are welcome to come along.

pros·per·i·ty
präˈsperədē/
noun
noun: prosperity
  1. the state of being prosperous.
    “a long period of prosperity”
    synonyms: success, profitability, affluence, wealth, opulence, luxury, the good life,milk and honey, (good) fortune, ease, plenty, comfort, security, well-being

    “she deserves all the prosperity she now enjoys”
    :  the condition of being successful or thriving; especially :  economic well-being

By definition prosperity is the condition of being well and of being successful so to me that means in all areas of your life.

“You can open your mind to prosperity when you realize the true definition of the word: You are prosperous to the degree that you are experiencing peace, health and plenty in your world.”  Catherine Ponder

I pride myself in being an open-minded, expansive thinker and focused on abundance so when I read the following quote I was thrown off guard:

“You can’t tell me you have prosperity mindset and then tell me that you don’t have the abundance and wealth you desire in your life.  If you don’t already have what you desire then you have poverty mindset.   Simple” Sandy Foster

Let that sink in for a minute or two….

Poverty Consciousness and Lack Consciousness are one in the same.

I thought about it and decided to be brutally honest and what popped into my mind was this question:  I am in poverty consciousness when I ________?

It might be hard at first to fill in the blank so I will share my list with you.

I am in Poverty Consciousness:

When I am upset about not having a partner

When I think I can’t eat certain foods because of how my body might respond

When I think I am allergic to certain foods

When I think I am anything but beautiful and perfect as I am

When I judge other people or myself

When I am not happy with what I have already accomplished

When I doubt myself

When I compare myself to other people/what other people are accomplishing

When I over eat

When I think I need more

When I feel like people don’t see who I am or don’t appreciate me

When I am in resistance

That is the short list!

If you were to sit down and answer this question: I am in poverty consciousness when________?  what would your list look like.

In 1928 Napoleon Hill coined a phrase that became the central focus around the success of his world-famous book, “Think and grow rich.” The phrase he coined was “prosperity consciousness.”

Nearly 80 years after this new awareness was unleashed on the world, many are still not clear as to the specific meaning of this simple concept.   Simply stated we are either in lack consciousness or we are in prosperity consciousness and it goes way beyond how much money we have.

“Prosperity consciousness is a state of BEing in which my thoughts, words, actions and feelings reflect an attitude of joyful gratitude for all that I have been blessed with, and fearless trust that all my future needs and desires will be given me, simply because I exist.”
One thought on “Prosperity Consciousness: Part 1 of 12

Leave a Reply

