Morning Star Evening Star

197a0a38b937cfda37e6d0cb4f6e08f4

” If you have found your truth within yourself there is nothing more in this whole existence to find.  Truth is functioning through you.  When you open your eyes, it is truth opening his/her eyes.  When you close your eyes, it is truth who is closing its eyes.

Then you live as truth-alive, radiant, contented, blissful, a song unto yourself.  Your whole life becomes a prayer without any words, or better to say a prayfulness, a grace, a beauty which does not belong to our mundane world, a ray of light coming from the beyond into the darkness of our world.”   Osho

The collage below and the poem that follows is my expression of these beautiful words and my understanding of wholeness and connection with all that is and all that created us.   morningstar

CONVERSATION WITH VENUS

You are the morning star,

you are the evening star,

shining bright above,

descending and ascending

kissing the earth with love.

*

Venus of the morning

Venus of the night

alighting gently

on the palm of my hand

and filling me with delight.

*

I have found my center

and discovered

the truth with in me

nothing left of which to search

for I have found the key.

*

Truth is in my center

it lives within my heart

it know no bounds

alive with bliss

inner truth the art.

*

Close your eyes

and come with me

a journey to discover

go deep within

that sacred space

and find your inner lover.

*

Listen closely

on Venus Rounds

this sound will make you whole

for the music that is playing

is a song to fill your soul.

*

Carry me off

on angels wings

accompany me with swans

A radiant light surrounds me

as joyously my spirit sings.

*

You are the morning star

You are the evening star,

shining bright above,

descending and ascending

kissing the earth with love.

*

Katelyn Mariah, poet

One thought on “Morning Star Evening Star

Leave a Reply

