ADVENTURELOG #1 May 27, 2015

path

Anything can be an adventure if you take the attitude of being an adventurer in your life.  Once you start looking at your life that way you will be surprised at what you find.

Every adventure starts with a path…

Today I went for a walk in one of my favorite parks Hidden Falls Regional Park.  It runs along the Mississippi River in Saint Paul.  I like to take the path that goes through the forest and end up at the rivers edge.  As I was entering the forest I said ” Universe give me a special sign”.  I find that if I ask something usually shows up on my path.

waterfall

The first place I went to was the waterfalls which the park is famous for.  It is hidden down a path that a lot of people might not even know about.  I was there a couple of weeks ago and there was no water but we have had a lot of rain this week so the falls where flowing nicely.

From there I entered the path that lead into the forest.  On my last visit I was surprised to find structures that someone had made in the woods.  There were about 5 different ones each made out of sticks and branches.  I could see from a distance that they were still there.

There was a man walking on the path behind me.  As I walked up to one of the tree structures I could see that it was now covered with tarps and there was a tent inside.  As I approached it he followed me and I turned and asked if he had made it.  He had built all of the structures. I said that it reminded me of my childhood when I use to build forts in the woods and he said it brought him back to his childhood and gave him a sense of peace.  He also said that he had burnt smug in the one we were standing by to clear the energy.  I found it interesting that I had just written a blog a couple of days ago about building homes in the forest, now I was standing in front of one.

tent

At that point he went into the tent and started bringing out baby raccoons, one at a time until there were three.   He said he found them the night before and put them in his tent to get them out of the rain.  He thought they were about 6 weeks old.   

raccoons

There was my sign!

Of course I had to look up what raccoon medicine was and see what my message was.  As I read it I could see that it was perfect for me and what I had been experiencing the last several weeks.

If Raccoon has come across your path:

You are possibly being asked to let go of a situation, person, belief or habit. Conversely it could also mean that you should accept the gifts being offered to you right now by the universe.  Raccoon Medicine holds the knowledge of how to change our faces. Raccoon also teach us how to put asleep the part of you that is not needed and awaken the aspect of yourself that is.

Raccoon can also be reminding you to leave no stone unturned in your quest for resolution with the current problem you are facing. Take the time to look at the whole picture – the seen and the unseen to find a solution.

The raccoon brings you the great gifts of intelligence and assertiveness.  Raccoon energy helps you face new situations with confidence, knowing that you are capable of discerning exactly what is going on around you and finding creative solutions to any issues that arise.  You will also find that you are able to move situations toward the resolution you desire, balancing open communication with an assertive push toward the end you have in mind.

If Raccoon is your Animal Totem:

You tend to be both shy and charismatic and once you get to know people around you, you are a very sociable person. You have an insatiable curiosity which can occasionally blind you to the dangers of exploring what you are interested in and you thrive on new experiences and new activities. You are an excellent problem solver and have a great deal of ingenuity in solving puzzles and mysteries. You are calm and serene under pressure and often calculating in your response to chaos. You are very tactile and tend to use your sense of touch before all other senses.

When Raccoon crosses your path:
— Set aside any doubts you have and know that the resources you need will be there for you (analogous to the Magician card in the tarot.)
— Adopt a more relaxed attitude; open yourself up to the joy of curiosity and ‘open-ended’ exploration* of life.
— Be aware of any signs or omens you may be getting from those close to you on the other side.

Like I said at the beginning, adventure is all around us.  I was just going for a walk in the forest and it turned into a wonderful adventure.

And now we come to a crossroads until the next adventure.

crossroads

Stay tuned for more adventure on #Katelynsadventure…

Leave a Reply

