It’s Time to Flip the Economy!

The current economy stinks! I lost my job in this current economy so when I say it stinks I am speaking from personal experience! I can also tell you that even though I found a job right away it has taken me over a year to recover financially. I took a job that required me to build a case load and it took me 5 months to get back to the level of pay that I had lost. That amount of time can take a toll on your financial situation. My mortgage payment was late for the first time in 10 years and when I say late I was two months behind. My credit is now trashed because I couldn’t keep current and I was one of the lucky ones.

We all realize now that the recession we are in globally is the biggest one we’ve had since the great depression in the 1929. What we don’t know is this will be a much bigger recession than the great depression. That one was so bad that my grandfather committed suicide and my parents never lost the poverty mentality that the recession created. Do we really need to keep learning the same lesson?

For millenium someone other than us has been in control of the money in this country, some think it is the federal government, some say it is a global cartel, some say it is the banks and others say insurance companies. It doesn’t really matter who it is, what matters is that it isn’t us and it should be! Some people work their asses off for 50 years and never see half of what they earned. That should be against the law but instead, it is the law! We have become slaves to security and in reality nothing is ever secure, things are always changing.

Albert Einstein said “No problem can be solved from the same level of consciousness that created it”, yet we keep doing the same thing. We got to school, go to college to get a good job so we can have job security. That has been the mantra for at least 100 years. There was a time when you could retire at 65 and get Social Security and live a somewhat comfortable life, but these days your social security check won’t stretch to the end of the month. It looks a little different now in that we go to school, go to college, pay for our student loans for the next 10 years, get a job, work long hours, miss time with our families, don’t take vacations and when we retire we have little to show for it. Einstein also said ” The definition of insanity: doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.”

It is time to find another way to get the desired results.

I wish I could convince everyone, and I mean everyone, of the importance of having a stream of residual income. We will turn flip the economy and change it for ever if everyone created a source of residual income! I would have been in big trouble last year when I lost my job if I wouldn’t have had a residual income business. We need to become a nation of entrepreneurs, like people were in the past.

One way that works for me is network marketing. Network marketing is a place where you can have your own business and yet be part of something bigger than you as an individual. My experience in the company that I am in is that it is like one big family. I know that sounds cliche but it’s true. If you are a distributor in this company you get support from everyone, not just people in your organization.

Network marketing is the best way to turn your finances around quickly. Like I said, my first goal was to make enough money to cover my mortgage payment. When I was working on recovering from losing my job that was paramount to my recovery. I am now making more through my business than what I am making at my part time job and within a few months that will double. I won’t need a part time job any longer and will be on the road to financial freedom, where I am in control of my money and how much I can make and where there are no limits on what I can make.

I am a big fan of Networking Times and I subscribe to their monthly journal. Here is a quote from Matt Parr that says it better than I can:

” We believe that as people come on board in network marketing, they’re looking for a place where they can be part of something bigger than themselves, and they are looking for something that’s going to turn their finances around. I believe we’re about to embark upon the greatest times we have ever seen for network marketing. Thanks to increased positive media attention, we are on the brink of a huge shift in the minds of the public. People who wouldn’t even have considered network marketing in the past are now seeing this as an ingenious business model.”

What an ingenious business model it is. It is free enterprise at it’s best and it is a profession that anybody can participate in no matter what education or culture you come from. It is about the freedom to build a business of your own, to call your own shots, to make as much money as you wish and to create the life of your dreams.

The shift in consciousness on the planet right now is about developing communities of support, reducing waste, living greener and eating healthy ,creating wellness and living the life of our dreams. The network marketing model fits right into that SHIFT because most of the products are cutting edge products that support the new consciousness and by its very nature it supports the development of community. I predict that some day we won’t be running to Wal-Mart or Target to make our next purchase but will be calling someone we know to purchase from them.

2 thoughts on “It’s Time to Flip the Economy!

  1. Hey Katelyn,,Great article..I have just been working on one about my shift into network marketing as well..I guess it must be something in the air..Thanks for putting it out there..Love you bunches and it is great to hear that ‘success is yours’ You go girl.

Leave a Reply

